Tennis News
The Official Tennis Newswire

Davis Cup: Teams announced for relegation play-offs





The four teams contesting this year's Davis Cup by BNP Paribas Europe/Africa Zone Group I second round relegation play-offs have been announced.

Russia plays host to South Africa while Sweden will welcome Denmark to determine which teams will complete Europe/Africa Zone Groups I and II in 2014.

Alex Bogomolov Jr will head the Russian team against South Africa while the Danes will be looking to 2012 Wimbledon doubles champion Frederik Nielsen to lead his team in both singles and doubles against Sweden.


Copyright 2013 Daily Tennis News Wire. All rights reserved.