PTR Awards Announced

Notice: Undefined variable: page_title in /home/tennisne/public_html/wp-content/themes/dante-child/single.php on line 205

Copyright © 2016. No duplication is permitted without permission from Bob Larson Tennis.

PTR Tennis News

Professional Tennis Registry (PTR) presented its annual awards this week during the 2016 PTR International Tennis Symposium.  The event, which includes more than 40 educational presentations for tennis teachers and coaches, is underway held February 20 on Hilton Head Island, South Carolina.

The following were awarded:

PTR Hall of Fame – Billie Jean King
Professional of the Year – Lorenzo Beltrame, Florida
International Master Pro – Darryl Lewis, North Carolina
Touring Coach of the Year – Patrick Mouratoglou, France
College Coach of the Year – Ann Koger, Pennsylvania
High School Coach – Suzie Heideman, Minnesota
Wheelchair Professional – Larry Keeter, North Carolina
Humanitarian Award – Aruna Bernier, Texas
Volunteer of the Year – Katy Rogers, Texas
Clinician of the Year – Adams Zhao Ruifeng, China
Tester of the Year – Leo Alonso, Argentina
Public Facility of the Year – Southlake Tennis Center, Texas
Private Facility of the Year – Circolo Della Stampa-Spoting, Italy
PTR/TIA Commitment to the Industry – P.J. Simmons, New York
PTR/USTA Community Service Award – Jessica Weyreuter, Alabama
Female Player of the Year – Emmy Kaiser, Kentucky
Male Player of the Year – Clayton Almeida, New York
Newcomer of the Year – Carlos Pedrero, Arizona

Also awarded were State Members of the Year:
Alabama                        Tomas Catar, Orange Beach
Alaska                           Dana Griffin, Anchorage
Arizona                         Michael Lowdermilk, Mesa
Arkansas                       Will Campbell, Little Rock
California                      Karen Ronney, San Diego
Connecticut                   Carole Waite, Riverside
Delaware                       Jeff Wiedemann, Wilmington
Florida                           Alejandro Ciffoni, Fort Lauderdale
Georgia                         Ben Hestley, Atlanta
Idaho                             Jim Brown, Middleton
Illinois                           Jon Schaff, Lake Zurich
Indiana                          Doug Cash, Seymour
Louisiana                       Umang Chadda, Houma
Maryland                       Brenda Gilmore, Largo
Massachusetts               Marton Balla, Brookline
Minnesota                     Greg Lappin, Chaska
Mississippi                     Jimmie Coins, Jackson
Nebraska                       Jim Jensen, Lincoln
New Hampshire            Mark Lewis, Grantham
New Jersey                    Nancy Ehrola, Brielle
New Mexico                 Jamie Borsodi, Las Cruces
New York                     Jenny Schnitzer, Slate Hill
North Carolina              Calvin Davis, Charlotte
Ohio                              Eric Schottenstein, Columbus
Pennsylvania                 Janice Irwin, Bethel Park
Rhode Island                John Austin, Newport
South Carolina              Tom Ruth, Hilton Head Island
Tennessee                      Yaser Zaatini, Johnson City
Utah                              Liz Grayston, Salt Lake City
Virginia                         George Christoforatos, Fredericksburg
Washington                   Johann Tan, Lake Forest Park
Wisconsin                      John Powless, Madison

PTR is the largest global organization of tennis teaching professionals with more than 15,000 members in 127 countries.  It has the greatest percentage of multicultural and women members of any such organization.  PTR is dedicated to educating, certifying and servicing tennis teachers and coaches around the world in order to grow the game.

Copyright © 2016. No duplication is permitted without permission from Bob Larson Tennis.